Contact Us                   

 

About Us

 

About HSM

At HSM Group, diversity is a cornerstone of our culture. We believe an inclusive workplace gives clients true insight and exceptional service. This isn’t only good for business, but the right thing to do. HSM Group encourages diversity and recognizes its members’ talent by offering equal professional growth opportunities. We believe diversity nurtures creativity, different viewpoints and, thus, allows us to better meet our clients’ expectations. The group commits to several policies but mainly to a Zero tolerance approach to any form of discrimination.

However, we know we still have a long path ahead. Our Co-founder Gloria K. Knowles believed that including people from a variety of countries and cultures was the only way for HSM Group to become a truly global Immigration group. This commitment can be seen in our decision to locate our second office in Vietnam, our third in Los Cabos, Mexico, and our fourth one in Bangladesh. We have continued on this path of global expansion ever since.

What really sets us apart is our ability to leverage the different languages, cultures and perspectives we have to create a truly international Group that places a real focus on diversity and inclusion creates a positive workforce environment, but building a diverse workforce is also the smart business thing to do. We know this approach breeds creativity, encourages a greater range of views and helps us to respond to the needs of our clients and the communities we work in. Our clients only want to work with organizations who respect their employees and share their values.

We are making progress boosting our own diversity and inclusion practices every single day and will continue to do everything possible to create the best environment for all our employees and make sure the Group is a fair and inclusive place to work. 

 

Mission

Our Mission & Values

Integrity

HSM insists on practicing the utmost honesty and integrity when dealing with clients, governments, schools, consultants, agents and partners.  This means informing clients of the strengths and weaknesses of their applications and accurately assessing the prospects for success.  HSM will always inform clients of the truth of their situation – even if that is not what they want to hear. Maintaining the highest standards of confidentiality and truthfulness are pillars of our practice. Mutual trust is at the core of each of our client relationships.

Professionalism

At HSM, providing competent and informed advice is the top priority. HSM diligently monitors each and every stage of every immigration and investment case that it undertakes and rigorously reviews every piece of material its signs and submits. HSM maintains the highest standards of responsiveness and thoroughness to its clients.

Commitment

HSM understands that its clients may have many questions and concerns in deciding if, and how, to take the initial step towards immigrating to the United States.  At HSM, you are not just a file number or a name, you are a commitment that the firm makes. HSM understands that every client possesses unique objectives, circumstances and interests; and HSM is committed to going above and beyond expectations to make sure its clients understand each step in their process.  HSM takes pride in building long term relationships with every client.

Our company is committed to providing truthful, honest, competent and result-oriented service through advising and representing our clients in USA, Canada and overseas in a wide range of immigration matters, which focuses on providing support, building dependable relationships and promoting success.

Vision

We are determined and motivated to closely work with our clients to build confidence and bring best solutions to their immigration objectives with loyalty to high professional standards and confidentiality.

We aim to expand the scope of our services by offering an integrated approach to consulting and creating new opportunities for travelers, businesses and newcomers to Canada, USA and global immigration programs.

Head Office Management & Professional

Timothy Knowles

HSM Legal Counsel

US Lawyer
tdk@hsmnetwork.com

Steve Grichel

Product Director
steve@hsmnetwork.com

Sean Chung

Director of Operations
sean@hsmnetwork.com

Jag Sumra

Director of Sales
jag@hsmnetwork.com

Alan Freckelton

Legal Counsel
Canada Immigration Lawyer
alan@hsmnetwork.com

Kelly Elford

US Lawyer
kellye@hsmnetwork.com

Alexander Kim

HSM Finance & Process Director
alexkim@hsmnetwork.com

Jorge Arnao

Spanish Associate Lawyer

Brian Kaminski

HSM Legal Counsel
brian@hsmnetwork.com

Daniel Kim

Canadian Immigration Consultant
danielk@hsmnetwork.com

Abid Hussain

Marketing Coordinator

Rasel Mahbub

Bangladesh Office Representative

Bambi Nguyen

Operations Manager
bambi@hsmnetwork.com

Van Nguyen

Marketing Team
van@hsmnetwork.com

Gia Ta

Admin cum Processing Officer
giata@hsmnetwork.com

Hung Thieu

Marketing Manager
hung@hsmnetwork.com

Lynn Tran

Sales Manager
lynn@hsmnetwork.com

Tri Nguyen

Senior Consultant
tri@hsmnetwork.com

Jag Sumra

Director of Sales
jag@hsmnetwork.com

Sonal Sakhuja

India Immigration Specialist

sonal@hsmnetwork.com

Alex Lim

John Sang

China Immigration Specialist
john@hsmnetwork.com

Kelly Chang

China/Taiwan Immigration Specialist
kelly@hsmnetwork.com

Jorge Arnao

Spanish Associate Lawyer

Pablo Gomez

Marketing Manager
pablo@hsmnetwork.com

Moohee Han

Sales Team Leader

moohee@hsmnetwork.com

IMPORTANT UPDATES FROM HSM

15 in-demand jobs in Canada that are waiting to be filled right now

15 in-demand jobs in Canada that are waiting to be filled right nowYou don’t want to find just any job. You want to explore careers in […]

Dec 29, 2018
0

20 Reasons You Should Apply to Get a Green Card

20 Reasons… If you are considering in immigrating to the United States, you might want to get a Green Card? You should as there are countless […]

Dec 14, 2018
0

What’s the minimum wage in each Canadian province and territory?

New Minimum Wage… If you’re planning to work or to become an entrepreneur in Canada the different legal minimum wages in each of Canada’s provinces for […]

Dec 14, 2018
0

Advantages of Green Card: Everything You Need to Know

There are several advantages of a green card for US immigrants. All immigrants must hold a green card before becoming eligible to apply for US citizenship. […]

Dec 14, 2018
0
HSM SERVICES #200A - 8525 Baxter Place Burnaby, BC, Canada, V5A 4V7​ | 604-558-8900