Contact Us                   

About Us

About HSM

At HSM Group, diversity is a cornerstone of our culture. We believe an inclusive workplace gives clients true insight and exceptional service. This isn’t only good for business, but the right thing to do. HSM Group encourages diversity and recognizes its members’ talent by offering equal professional growth opportunities. We believe diversity nurtures creativity, different viewpoints and, thus, allows us to better meet our clients’ expectations. The group commits to several policies but mainly to a Zero tolerance approach to any form of discrimination.

However, we know we still have a long path ahead. Our Co-founder Gloria K. Knowles believed that including people from a variety of countries and cultures was the only way for HSM Group to become a truly global Immigration group. This commitment can be seen in our decision to locate our second office in Vietnam, our third in Los Cabos, Mexico, and our fourth one in Bangladesh. We have continued on this path of global expansion ever since.

What really sets us apart is our ability to leverage the different languages, cultures and perspectives we have to create a truly international Group that places a real focus on diversity and inclusion creates a positive workforce environment, but building a diverse workforce is also the smart business thing to do. We know this approach breeds creativity, encourages a greater range of views and helps us to respond to the needs of our clients and the communities we work in. Our clients only want to work with organizations who respect their employees and share their values.

We are making progress boosting our own diversity and inclusion practices every single day and will continue to do everything possible to create the best environment for all our employees and make sure the Group is a fair and inclusive place to work. 

Mission

Our Mission & Values

Integrity

HSM insists on practicing the utmost honesty and integrity when dealing with clients, governments, schools, consultants, agents and partners.  This means informing clients of the strengths and weaknesses of their applications and accurately assessing the prospects for success.  HSM will always inform clients of the truth of their situation – even if that is not what they want to hear. Maintaining the highest standards of confidentiality and truthfulness are pillars of our practice. Mutual trust is at the core of each of our client relationships.

Professionalism

At HSM, providing competent and informed advice is the top priority. HSM diligently monitors each and every stage of every immigration and investment case that it undertakes and rigorously reviews every piece of material its signs and submits. HSM maintains the highest standards of responsiveness and thoroughness to its clients.

Commitment

HSM understands that its clients may have many questions and concerns in deciding if, and how, to take the initial step towards immigrating to the United States.  At HSM, you are not just a file number or a name, you are a commitment that the firm makes. HSM understands that every client possesses unique objectives, circumstances and interests; and HSM is committed to going above and beyond expectations to make sure its clients understand each step in their process.  HSM takes pride in building long term relationships with every client.

Our company is committed to providing truthful, honest, competent and result-oriented service through advising and representing our clients in USA, Canada and overseas in a wide range of immigration matters, which focuses on providing support, building dependable relationships and promoting success.

Vision

We are determined and motivated to closely work with our clients to build confidence and bring best solutions to their immigration objectives with loyalty to high professional standards and confidentiality.

We aim to expand the scope of our services by offering an integrated approach to consulting and creating new opportunities for travelers, businesses and newcomers to Canada, USA and global immigration programs.

Management Team

Gloria Knowles
Founder & Chair
gloria@hsmnetwork.com

 Jorge Arnao
President
Spain & Peru – Attorney of Counsel
jorge@hsmnetwork.com

Brian Kaminski
Attorney of Counsel
Canada
brian@cadmanlaw.com

WhatsApp Image 2019-10-10 at 1.24.45 AM

John Scrantom
Attorney of Counsel
United States
jack@hsmnetworks.com

Gunwoo Daniel KIM
Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultants

Anthony Maestre
Director of Operations
anthonym@hsmnetwork.com

male silhouette

Jay Park
Director of Accounting
jay@hsmnetworks.com

Hung Vuong
Director of Marketing & Vietnam Operations
hung@hsmnetwork.com

Global Representatives

BANGLADESH

Abid Hussain
abid@hsmnetwork.com

Rasel MAHBUB
rasel@hsmnetwork.com

Miraz BHUIYAN
miraz@hsmnetwork.com

Kamrul Hasan CHOWDHURY
maruf@hsmnetwork.com

IRAN

Maryam Sepehr
maryam@hsmnetworks.com

Maedeh Doust
manna@hsmnetworks.com

Amir Houshang Hasemi
iran@hsmnetworks.com

VIETNAM

Dang Le
dang@hsmnetwork.com

Hung Vuong
hung@hsmnetwork.com

Bambi Nguyen
bambi@hsmnetwork.com

Tracy Ta
tracy@hsmnetworks.com

Gia Ta
giata@hsmnetwork.com

Thuy Nguyen
thuy@hsmnetworks.com

Tam Nguyen
tam@hsmnetworks.com

GLOBAL

Brazil

brazil@hsmnetworks.com

Latin America
Pablo Gomez
pablo@hsmnetwork.com

Cambodia
cambodia@hsmnetworks.com

Egypt
egypt@hsmnetworks.com

HongKong/China/Taiwan
Alex Lim
alexlim@hsmnetwork.com

India
Sonal Sakhuja
sonal@hsmnetwork.com

Turkey
tr@hsmnetworks.com

London
Michael Knowles
michael@hsmnetwork.com

Pakistan
Zain Bakhtiar
zain@hsmnetworks.com

Peru
Jorge Arnao
jorge@hsmnetwork.com

Russia + CIS
Eldar Babanly
eldar@hsmnetworks.com

Saudi Arabia
saudi@hsmnetworks.com

South Korea
Celina
celina@hsmnetworks.com

Spain
Jorge Arnao
jorge@hsmnetwork.com

IMPORTANT UPDATES FROM HSM

Planning to immigrate to the US? Think about living in the State of Wisconsin

This wonderland of beer, cheese and the Green Bay Packers has a highly ranked quality of life, dynamic communities, a low cost [...}

Apr 18, 2019
0

British Columbia PNP EI Regional Pilot – List of Participating Communities

The BC Provincial Nominee Program (BC PNP) Entrepreneur Immigration – Regional Pilot is a great opportunity [...]

Apr 12, 2019
0

15 in-demand jobs in Canada that are waiting to be filled right now

15 in-demand jobs in Canada that are waiting to be filled right nowYou don’t want to find just any job. You want to explore careers in […]

Dec 29, 2018
0

20 Reasons You Should Apply to Get a Green Card

20 Reasons… If you are considering in immigrating to the United States, you might want to get a Green Card? You should as there are countless […]

HSM SERVICES #200A - 8525 Baxter Place Burnaby, BC, Canada, V5A 4V7​ | 604-558-8900